Board of Trustees

The Gaudino Fund board is composed of 9 – 12 alumni, up to five undergraduates, and the current Gaudino Scholar. Meetings take place in the Spring and Fall in Williamstown.

The alumni trustees serve a three-year term, renewable for a second three-year period. Alumni trustees are recruited because of their commitment to advancing education at Williams in the Gaudino tradition. The board is always looking for interested potential trustees and encourages anyone to be in touch about their interest.

The bylaws govern the board’s operations and relationship with the College. An endowment principally raised during the years immediately following Bob Gaudino’s death and during the College’s Third Century Campaign is overseen by the Trustees.

Members of the Board:

  • Chairs: James Mathieu ’72 (co-chair) and Sophia Rosenfeld ‘15(co-chair)
  • Gaudino Scholar: Amy Holzapfel, Professor of Theatre
  • Parker Croft ’72
  • Joe Standart ‘73
  • Ken Kessel ’74
  • Ellen Oxfeld ‘75
  • Navjeet Bal ’84
  • Danielle Grier ’18
  • Veronique Hob-Hob ‘13
  • Brian Thomas ‘12
  • Faye Whiston ‘10
  • Onassa Sun ’25 (Student Board Member)